Facebook Review 8/2019

 What an amazing week we have had here in Guntersville Alabama and we could not have asked for a nicer place than the Guntersville Getaway Vacation Home!!! I am confined to a wheelchair so I wasn’t sure how it would be for me to get around but it was definitely workable. The entry way was gravel but not bad at all and a little step incline to get into the house but it is in my opinion definitely wheelchair accessible. I brought a ramp for the back door and that worked perfect for getting in and out of the house onto the patio. I would definitely recommend this home if you’re in a wheelchair and have a little help. I was able to go down the walk way and enjoy the boat shed where they have an amazing deck to sit and enjoy the lake life. My family and I had an awesome time and we will definitely be booking with Nicholas and Lyndall when we come back!! Thanks guys for sharing your beautiful home with me and my family...

Kevin Baesel Jr.

Wonderful vacation      Bradley B.

  •  5 of 5

 

We had a wonderful time at Guntersville Getaway. Owner Nick was great, so kind to let us have all of our animals at beautiful Lake Guntersville.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017

  •  

  • Stayed: May 2017

  •  

  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 Facebook Review
Marty Bibee Fun place to stay for a week on beautiful Lake Guntersville! Plenty of room at the doc for your boat and a small fishing boat. Master suite on one side and plenty of room for the kids on the other. And it’s so relaxing to sit under the pines and watch the sun go down at the end of a day on the lake! Not far from groceries, restaurants and entertainment! 10/05/17

steve g.

Beautiful, clean waterfront getaway

  •  5 of 5 stars

Excellent lakefront property with good water and pier. We spent a very relaxed and enjoyable week with friends and family. Great location near a beautiful and challenging golf course, and easily accessible for visitors. The property was clean and well maintained with a well stocked kitchen. The owners were very responsive to any needs and were friendly and accommodating. This is a property we will use again. We love the Guntersville area.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015

  •  

  • Stayed: Sep 2015

  •  

  • Source: HomeAway

 

GREAT LOCATION FOR BROTHERS/UNCLE ANNUAL TRIP

 

 

My 2 brothers and uncle get together each year for an annual fishing trip. In the past we have done a houseboat on Dale Hollow, floating cabin on Nickajack, cabin on Tim's Ford. This year we decided on the legendary Guntersville Lake. After selecting the cabin it was easy to get in touch with Nicholas (the owner's son) to make arrangements. He was friendly and provided us with all the information we needed. The house was perfect for out needs. It was clean, spacious and well stocked. We cooked almost every meal and never had any difficulty finding what we needed. We even fried fish one night and found a huge iron skillet that was perfect for the cooking. The dock was great for out two fishing boats and also provided great fishing opportunities. We actually caught as much off of the dock as we did out of our boats. NIcholas called one day and dropped by to check on us and make sure we had everything we needed. Bottom line: our best trip so far in terms of lodging and fishing. We are already looking forward to next year's Guntersville Getaway!!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2014

  •  

  • Stayed: May 2014

  •  

  • Source: HomeAway

Great home

  •  5 of 5 stars

Three couples came for a wonderful time away from the stress of the world and sickness and we were blessed with a great home!! Nicholas and Lynn were great host and did everything they could to make our little vacation an experience to remember. They recommended a great restaurant, The Rock and we had already discovered another one, Top of the River. As promised, we caught a lot of fish on the pier and had a fish fry one night. The pictures of the home are perfect and the kitchen is the most stocked one of a vacation home I've ever seen. I give this home a 5 star rating or more. We hope to return in the spring.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015

  •  

  • Stayed: Nov 2015

  •  

  • Source: HomeAway

 The Break Our Busy Family Needed
    • Subject GuntersvilleGetaway Review

    • Message Our family of six stayed at GuntersvilleGetaway during the Thanksgiving holidays this year. We had a marvelous time and the cabin was the perfect place for us to reconnect. The fact that it was pet friendly made it all the better, as we were able to bring the other member of our family, Max. We fished, boated, played cards and games, grilled, and just relaxed. It was the break our busy family needed and we would highly recommend this vacation rental. Property Manager Nicholas Hamlett was responsive to our every need and was very easy to work with. Rent this property and enjoy the natural beauty and serenity of Lake Guntersville and North Alabama. 5 out of 5 stars! The Pettits

  • Sent on: 2 December, 2017

 Rosemary Helgesen 5 Stars

 March 29 2019 Review on Google

Our family stayed at this pristine lake house in early March 2019. The home was everything we were looking for and exactly matched the VRBO description.

Quiet neighborhood with lots of land on the property that takes you all the way to the pier/boat house. Both the pier and boathouse are fairly new. The boathouse was great for our bass boat as it provides protection and the lift allowed my husband to keep boat the out of the water. A nice long driveway which allows several cars to park and you are away from any main road.

 

The house itself was extremely clean and had all the modern conveniences one would wish for. We never had a problem with cell/internet service. The bedrooms are large and the beautiful bathrooms are very modern as you would find in a high end hotel. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need to prepare meals. Floor to ceiling windows and sliding doors provide views of the lake from most every room in the house.

Nice size laundry room to do a load of laundry if need be. The house is located in a very quiet cove but in just a short boat ride you can be out on the main lake. With no busy boat traffic it's a fantastic location for your avid fisherman or maybe floating around in rafts during the summer months. I would recommend this house to anyone.!!

 

The owners are very approachable, friendly and will do all they can to make your stay a memorable one. Would love to come back during the warmer months. Just a beautiful area to have a vacation.

Hal Hassall · June 8, 2017

Amazing location on quiet cove across from yacht club. Beautiful home with fully equipped kitchen perfect for family gatherings or romantic getaway (we enjoyed both during our stay). Convenient boat rental close by at Alred Marina. Cool boathouse/dock perfect for fishing and swimming. Enjoy plenty of this to do or nothing at all. Well suited for any season of year. Super accomodating host. We'll be back!

Source: Facebook

Sue Gooch reviewed The Guntersville Getaway Vacation Home — 5 star

 on Facebook  8/25/17

There were 7 of us ladies that stayed here from Friday until Monday. It was a great place to stay. The owner was very gracious. The remodel is beautiful. This place is not just for fishermen. We sat on the back patio, relaxed, played games around the table, laughed, enjoyed the beautiful lake views, went out to eat, went to the movies. It was so relaxing and such a beautiful place! We hope to go back for another getaway.

Scott T. Dempsey‎ to The Guntersville Getaway Vacation Home

10/10/2017

Stayed at GGVH again this past week. Stayed in July 2016. Renovations done in 2017 are awesome!! Bathrooms are super nice and there was plenty of room for 6 adults. Outdoor space is also very nice. New boathouse is awesome!! Fish from the dock or relax on the back porch. Thanks Lyndall and Nick for another great vacation!! Can't wait until the next time.

Perfect for Family Vacation

 

“Warmth on a Winter's Day”

Reviewed February 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

 

1 person found this review helpful

 

This is the best way to describe our stay at Guntersville Getaway.

Our son is going to school in Georgia and we wanted to visit with him. Although it was February, I still wanted a nice place to stay.

We hit the jackpot at Guntherville Getaway. It was cold and windy outside but the wall of windows kept us warm and at peace. Every thing we needed was already there. The days we stayed were wonderful.

When we were ready to leave, I did the check of things not to forget. I looked around the bunk bed room. I stopped to wonder just how many children stayed here--laughing and playing before sleep.

And how they must have waited for the break of day so they could swim in the lake, jump off the docks and spend their time playing in the summer's sun.

 

 

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  Absolutely!

 

 

 From Trip Advisor Verified Guest

“Our favorite vacation spot!”

Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

 

 

The view is spectacular, the fishing incredible. The home is very comfortable. We have been there twice and will be coming back many more times in the future! The owners are really wonderful people. You will not regret your trip to Guntersville Getaway!

 

Value      5 stars                                  Comfort      5 stars

Location 5 stars                                  Cleanliness 5 stars

Check-in 5 stars                                  Service         5 stars

 

 

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  Absolutely!

 

Great Lake House!!!”

 

1 person found this review helpful

 

This is the perfect house to rent for a family vacation... It is a great house with lots of room and sits on a beautiful lot on the lake... Lots of fun fishing and relaxing by the water. It is wonderful and I highly recommend The Guntersville Getaway!

 

Value  5 stars                              Comfort 5 stars

Location  5 stars                         Cleanliness 5 stars

Check-in 5 stars                           Service 5 stars

 

 

 

 

Geauxgonzo

Decatur, al

Great Place

  •  5 of 5 stars

We enjoyed our staty at the Guntersville Getaway. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The deck was large enough for several people to fish at one time. The floor to ceiling windows in the cabin make for an excellent view from the living area and two of the bedrooms. The owner was very accessible and east to communicate with. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015

  •  

  • Stayed: Feb 2015

  •  

  • Source: VRBO, 


Lisa W.

Attalla, Alabama

Wonderful vacation!

5 of 5 stars

We absolutely loved staying in this house. It was a family gathering for the week. The owners were great to work with. The home has been in their family for many years. We will be back. I wish I could bottle up the atmosphere and open it whenever I needed it. We rented a pontoon boat for the week and the dock was perfect. Morning coffee on the patio and sunsets on the dock or boat, just wonderful.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015

  •  

  • Stayed: Jul 2015

  •  

  • Source: VRBO, 

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Google+ page

 CClick on Google plus icon to see 2016 /17remodeling photos. Like us on Face Book to see what is going on in our area and at the Guntersville Getaway.

 

Guntersville Getaway Vacation Rental House on Lake Guntersville 

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

 

 We have been in business since 2003.

256-571-5080